Scholarship in Creativity

The Scholarship in Creativity Working Group is comprised of seven members of the Year of Creativity Steering Committee. The scholarship committee has committed itself to inspire the Pitt community to think about creativity. This committee will sponsor activities to highlight scholars of creativity, showcase creative collaborations, and prompt reflection and conversation about the nature and role of creative acts in scholarship (as discovery, application, engagement, teaching, and integration) and society generally.

Scholarship in Creativity Working Group Members:

  • Sue Cohen, Associate Professor of Business Administration, Katz Graduate School of Business (Working Group Lead)
  • Jessie Allen, Associate Professor of Law, School of Law
  • Paul Cohen, Founding Dean & Professor, School of Computing and Information
  • Jake Dechant, Assistant Professor & Director of Science Education Labs
  • David Marshall, Associate Professor, Department of Communication, Dietrich School of Arts and Scienes
  • Beth McGrew, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Facilities Management
  • Terry Smith, Andrew W. Mellon Professor of Contemporary Art History & Theory, Department of History of Arts and Architecture