Year of Creativity (2019-2020) Steering Committee

Rebecca Abromitis, Research & Instruction Librarian, Falk Library

Jessie Allen, Associate Professor of Law, School of Law

Natalie Baney, Director of Communications, School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

Mary Ellen Callahan, Assistant General Counsel - Privacy and Security, The Walt Disney Company; University of Pittsburgh Board of Trustees

Paul Cohen, Founding Dean & Professor, School of Computing and Information

Sue Cohen, Associate Professor of Business Administration, Katz Graduate School of Business

Jake Dechant, Assistant Professor & Director of Science Education Labs

Lina Dostilio,  Associate Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement, Office of Community and Government Relations

Kim Douglas, Coordinator of English Composition & ESL Studies, Pitt Johnstown

Ray Engel, Associate Professor, School of Social Work

Evan Facher, Vice Chancellor for Innovation and Entrepreneurship & Director of the Innovation Institute

Elizabeth Felter, Assistant Professor, Behavioral and Community Health Sciences, Graduate School of Public Health

Linnea Glick, Assistant Director, PittArts, Student Affairs

Josh Groffman, Assistant Professor of Music, Division of Communication and the Arts, Pitt Bradford

Chris Hoppe, Executive Associate Athletic Director, Sport Administration and Student-Athlete Support Services

Delanie Jenkins, Associate Professor & Chair, Studio Arts

Alex Jones, Professor & Associate Director, NSF Space, High Performance, and Resilient Computing (SHREC) Center, Swanson School of Engineering

Jodi Kraisinger, Director, University Relations and Institutional Advancement, Pitt Greensburg

Kate Ledger, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Marketing, Office of University Communications

David Marshall, Associate Professor, Department of Communication, Dietrich School of Arts and Scienes

Beth McGrew, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Facilities Management

Nicole Mitchell Gantt, William S. Dietrich II Endowed Chair in Jazz Studies, Professor, Director of Jazz Studies & Director of Creative Arts Ensemble

Michele Montag, Executive Director for Staff Personnel and Senior Assistant Dean, Kenneth P. Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences

Ravi Patel, Lead Innovation Advisor, Pharmacy & Therapeutics, School of Pharmacy

Holly Plank, Doctoral Student, Learning Sciences and Policy, School of Education

Cassie Quigley, Associate Professor, Science Education, School of Education

Deane Root, Professor; Director & Fletcher Hodges Jr. Curator, Center for American Music; Editor-in-Chief, Grove Music; Department of Music

Lauren Russell, Research Assistant Professor & Associate Director, Center for American Poetry and Poetics, Department of English

Terry Smith, Andrew W. Mellon Professor of Contemporary Art History & Theory, Department of History of Arts and Architecture

Cory Stillman, Undergradute Student, Film & Media Studies Major and Creative Writing Minor

Donna Stolz, Associate Professor & Associate Director, Center for Biologic Imaging, School of Medicine

Kornelia Tancheva, Hillman University Librarian & Director, University Library System

Kevin Washo, Chief of Staff, Office of the Chancellor


Kit Ayars, Director, Strategy and Partnership, Center for Creativity

Jeanne Marie Laskas, Distinguished Professor of English and Founding Director, Center for Creativity

Project Manager

Shawn M. Reming Jr., Project Manager, 'Year of...' Initiatives, Office of the Provost